Point-of-Lay / Chickens For Sale

Point-of-Lay availability for 2021

Point-Of-Lay / Chickens For Sale

Alzu Eggs has two rearing sites for the purpose of rearing caged and free range point of lay birds. The aim is to rear point of lay birds, ready to become high producing laying hens. This is achieved by ensuring optimal housing environments, high quality feed readily available, adhering to a strict vaccination program and all rearing procedures are adhered to. As a company we are proud of our point-of-lay birds’ performance in the industry.

Point-of-Lay availability for 2021:

Date

Breed

Caged/Free Range

Availability

19-Apr-21

Hy-Line Silver

Caged

Sold out

26-Apr-21

Hy-Line Brown

Free Range

Sold out

17-May-21

Hy-Line Silver

Caged

Sold out

24-May-21

Hy-Line Brown

Free Range

Sold out

19-Jul-21

Amberlink Silver

Caged

Sold out

16-Aug-21

Hy-Line Silver

Caged

Sold out

30-Aug-21

Hy-Line Brown

Free Range

Sold out

13-Sep-21

Amberlink Silver

Caged

Sold out

04-Oct-21

Hy-Line Silver

Caged

Sold out

13-Dec-21

Lohmann Brown

Caged

1 900

13-Dec-21

Lohmann Brown

Free Range

Sold out

  • Please note: the Alzu Depots may have point-of-lays available on the sold-out dates.
  • Please note the date is not when you will receive the point-of-lays, the date is the start date of deliveries, your delivery can happen in that week or the following week.
  • All hens are vaccinated (following a veterinarian plan) up to 17/18 weeks of age.
  • All deliveries include a lighting plan and production plan
  • For more information, please contact Kayla on (013) 249 8917 or rearing@alzu.co.za for prices and transport costs.

Lighting program:

A lighting program is followed from day one of the chicks life until end of lay.

The lighting program ensures that all the pullets simultaneously reach maturity between 17 – 19 weeks of age.

This assists with pullets coming into lay at the same time as well as ensuring that the hen carries on producing eggs consistently until the end of lay according to the industry standard.

Production chart:

A production chart is a graph where production performance is recoded weekly, this includes:

• average percentage of eggs produced,
• eggs per hen housed,
• feed intake (consumption), and
• egg mass

The graph will include the breed standards to observe the progress of a layer shed.

Please find below all Depots selling Point of Lays:

 

Depot

Telephone number

Email

Alzu Bela-Bela

(014) 736 2147

belabela@alzu.co.za

Alzu Belfast

(013) 253 0286

belfast@alzu.co.za

Alzu Bronkhorstspruit

(013) 932 1678

bronkhorstspruit@alzu.co.za

Alzu Carolina

(017) 843 1899

carlina@alzu.co.za

Alzu Delmas

(013) 665 5534

delmas@alzu.co.za

Alzu Ermelo

(017) 819 1070

ermelo@alzu.co.za

Alzu Groblersdal

(013) 262 3647

groblersdal@alzu.co.za

Alzu Hoedspruit

(015) 795 5004

hoedspruit@alzu.co.za

Alzu Lydenburg

(013) 235 2875

lydenburg@alzu.co.za

Alzu Marblehall

(013) 261 1007

marblehall@alzu.co.za

Alzu Middelburg

(013) 244 1988

middelburg@alzu.co.za

Alzu Midrand

(011) 072 8130

midrand@alzu.co.za

Alzu Modimolle

(014) 717 1480

modimolle@alzu.co.za

Alzu Nelspruit

(013) 752 2868

nelspruit@alzu.co.za

Alzu Petit (Benoni)

(011) 968 1010

petit@alzu.co.za

Alzu Pretoria North

(012) 562 2006

pretorianorth@alzu.co.za

Alzu Polokwane

(015) 297 5005

polokwane@alzu.co.za

Alzu Rayton

(082) 938 5210

rayton@alzu.co.za

Alzu Trichardt

(017) 638 1055

trichardt@alzu.co.za

Alzu Witbank  

(013) 656 6668

witbank@alzu.co.za